Bathstore front and top access dual flush concealed cistern

The Bathstore dual flush front and top access concealed cistern incorporates a polished chrome flush button, and has front and top access with a removable front access panel and removable top cover.

The cistern tank has a polystyrene insulation jacket to prevent condensation build up during cold weather, leading to water dripping in the cistern void.

For easy maintenance the water supply to the inlet valve can be turned on & off from within the cistern via the front access panel. The front panel includes an ABS allen key tool for turning the water supply on and off.

The flush volumes are factory preset at 6 litres for a full flush, and 3 litres for a half flush. The flush volumes as well as the water level can be adjusted on site.

This cistern should be used where there is access to the cistern from the front only for maintenance. The top cover is also removable for even easier access and maintenance, but all routine maintenance can be done via the front. In situations where adequate access is available from the top we recommend the use of the Bathstore top access concealed cistern as this allows for easier access given that it does not have the internal water supply shut off valve.

The minimum width for the cistern cavity is 480mm to allow ample space for running the side inlet water supply pipework.

The dual flush button is cable operated for easy, smooth operation. The cable is made from stainless steel for extra durability and corrosion resistance.

Technical Spec

Installation Spec

CAD Spec

Guarantee2
StyleFittings
Instructions includedYes
Height (mm)400mm

Independent feedback by Feefo  


31 March 2015
Had to reorder as the top of the system had a manufacturer's problem



24 March 2015
It works but I can't see it!



11 March 2015
not installed yet



10 March 2015
good



09 March 2015
Good cistern



08 March 2015
fiddly to fit magnets do not hold front on securely level



01 March 2015
Fantastic product well worth the money so easy to fit and operate would recommended to anybody



04 February 2015
Looks very neat



04 February 2015
products of good quality



03 February 2015
Ok



03 February 2015
works well and easy to install



02 February 2015
the cabinet got wet and the material expanded - considering it is designed for bathroom use I find this unacceptable
Service rating :Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry for the trouble you have had on this occasion. Unfortunately I have only just received your feedback, if this has not been resolved for you as of yet please could you contact our customer service team. Thank you. Kind regards, Katherine Pearson Customer Service cs@bathstore.com



20 January 2015
Very happy



28 September 2014
So nice to have everything tucked away, out of sight. The cistern works well; both flushes delivering the right amount of water, and it refills quickly and silently. Just the job!



19 September 2014
Appears to be ok, not got it fitted yet so cannot give a true answer to this yet. But if it is the same quality as the toilet and sink then should be ok



08 September 2014
Not yet fitted.
Service rating :Hi Andrew, I am sorry to hear the issue you have reported, As per our telephone conversation I have arranged the replacement for you Thursday 11.09.2014 Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any further assistance. Kind regards Gurpreet Singh Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323 Option 3



29 July 2014
Product was easy to install and works well once I fixed some limescale obstruction problems in the toilet pan that caused an initial problem. I like the cable flush button much more than the previous pneumatic arrangement. Price is very competitive.



20 June 2014
very badly done/installed



08 March 2014
Lightweight simple and easy to install



08 March 2014
Company does not honour damaged items



24 February 2014
Not yet fully fitted, happy with the concise instructions and quality.



19 February 2014
All the 'innards' are tucked away with easy access. Great idea.



23 January 2014
thanks



14 January 2014
good



13 January 2014
After some rears using a poor pneumatic flush, really good to use a cistern that works properly. Lid was too high to fit in existing space under tiled cover, so just left it off.



06 January 2014
Nice unit



06 January 2014
Is working great and was quite easy to install



24 November 2013
One complaint-the dual flush sectors on the button are too small for my fingers. I keep pressing both short and long flush accidentally. PS I don't have fat fingers!



24 November 2013
Not sure which this is.



01 November 2013
More behind the scenes stuff. I like the dual flush button



28 October 2013
..



28 October 2013
Excellent



27 October 2013
Not always the same cistern supplied, depends which boat from china it comes off!



27 October 2013
went together well, looks good



27 October 2013
OK



16 September 2013
Still at installation stage



14 September 2013
:-)



07 June 2013
great products and great service



09 January 2013
Haven't used yet, as still doing building work on bathroom.



14 December 2012
not been installed yet so i cannot comment



08 November 2012
as above



16 September 2012
Good product and great intent, but we have had a problem with intermittent overflow despite using the factory settings. Seems float is prone to getting stuck, so front access has been used extensively!!! Need to resolve.



27 July 2012
It has not yet been delivered.
Service rating :Hello, It is very disappointing to hear of the issues that you have experienced, following investigation, I understand that the delivery vehicle broke down, and as such your delivery failed. The delivery centre didn’t contact you until after your allocated time slot, because they were trying to arrange alternative vehicles to deliver the items, but unfortunately they were unable to deliver all of the orders on the scheduled day. I apologise for the inconvenience and frustration that this situation caused, and if you have any further queries then please contact us on the number below. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



27 July 2012
Unable to comment - not yet received.
Service rating :Hello, Thank you for providing feedback in relation to your deliveries. I am sorry to hear of the issues that have occurred. Following internal investigations, it has come to light that the delivery team encountered a system failure which affected your delivery. They did try to resolve the issue manually but unfortunately some deliveries were incomplete or not achievable. I understand that you have received one order and that the Store have rearranged the delivery for the missing item. I apologise for any inconvenience caused and if you have any further queries then please do not hesitate to contact us. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



25 April 2012
About to be installed and I'm sure will be wonderful



20 March 2012
Great flush build quality & flush performance but the flush pipe was too short for my vanity unit.



07 March 2012
a



08 January 2012
Had to change product due to change in bathroom design.



16 November 2011
neat


Delivery

We never want to keep you waiting. That's why we hold most of our stock in the UK so we can deliver on a day and at a time that suits you, for free.

Choose the delivery date to suit you
Choose your preferred delivery date up to 21 days in advance

NEXT day delivery from only £5*
Next day delivery available on small items if order placed before 2pm**

FREE delivery on orders over £250*
No matter how many items you've ordered, if you spend over £250, we will deliver it absolutely free of charge

**If you order online on a Friday, Saturday or Sunday before 2pm, we deliver to you the following Monday


Returns

Returns policy for non-faulty products

Where product(s) have not been installed and you are unhappy with the product(s), for whatever reason, you should contact our Customer Services team on 08000 2323 23 within 8 days from the date on which the product(s) were received.

For Terms & Conditions, click here >>

If there's a fault with the product

In the unlikely event that you encounter a problem with a bathstore product, you should contact our Customer Services team on 08000 2323 23.

For Terms & Conditions, click here >>

Store
locator
Brochure
request
Installation
enquiry