Metro basin mono mixer with pop-up waste

Part of our best selling bathroom tap range and suitable with any of our one tap hole basins, this Metro basin mono mixer tap’s simple yet stunning design is perfect for all bathrooms

Features and benefits

• Only 0.2 bar pressure required to provide a great flow
• Pop-up waste / plug included
• Brass body and Chrome plating so it won’t rust
• Aerator made from limescale-resistant material for a smoother operation

Want to know more?

Manufactured from Virgin Brass so it won’t rust and dipped in chrome for a perfect finish, the Metro basin mixer tap is built to stand the test of time. It incorporates a single lever ceramic disc cartridge to ensure longer maintenance-free operation (even in hard water areas), and a pop up waste.

This basin tap is suitable for low pressure water systems (min. 0.2 bar). An anti-splash nozzle for use on low pressure systems is included, as is a top quality aerator for high pressure. Simply screw in the one you need. The aerator is specifically made from limescale-resistant materials for a smoother operation.

Perfectly matches the rest of the Metro tap range and minimalist accessory range for the ultimate co-ordinated bathroom.

What's included

1 x Basin mixer
1 x Waste / plug
1 x Anti-splash nozzle
1 x Aerator
2 x Flexi connecting pipes (hot & cold)
1 x Instruction booklet

 

Technical Spec

Installation Spec

Manual Spec

CAD Spec

Guarantee10
MaterialBrass
StyleContemporary
Fittings includedYes
Instructions includedYes
Waste includedYes
Flexi connecting pipes includedYes
Aerator includedYes
ColourChrome
Mounting typeDeck mounted
Minimum pressure required (bar)0.2

Independent feedback by Feefo  


05 March 2015



14 February 2015
very good quality



10 February 2015

Service rating :Good morning, Thank you for your feedback, this product has been improved so you shouldn't have a failure again, please let us know if you have any further problems. Kind regards, Katherine Customer Service cs@bathstore.com



02 February 2015



02 February 2015



02 February 2015



05 July 2014



30 June 2014



18 June 2014



29 April 2014
TbC



07 April 2014



19 March 2014
Looks super and the tap is lovely! Very posh looking!



14 March 2014
Bought previously for another of our houses



05 March 2014
As above



02 March 2014



28 February 2014



25 February 2014
Not yet delivered.



14 February 2014

Service rating :Hello Anuj, I am very sorry to hear that your Vermont unit did not arrive with your delivery today. May I assure you that this is not the level of service that we strive to achieve and as such, your comment have been forwarded onto senior management over the deliveries for investigation internally. I understand that the unit is being delivered to you on Monday 17th February and I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience that this has caused. Should you require any further assistance then please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



18 January 2014



12 January 2014



12 January 2014



12 January 2014



12 January 2014
Not in operation yet as our bathroom is not due to delay from being sold the wrong products by Sales representative.



10 January 2014



04 January 2014



04 January 2014



06 November 2013



31 October 2013



29 October 2013



27 October 2013



27 October 2013
Very stylish and modern Really looks the business!



27 October 2013



12 September 2013



14 July 2013



04 July 2013



24 June 2013

Hello Thank you for taking the time to comment on our feedback site and I am sorry that you feel the service you received was poor. You do not mention in your email the issues you have experienced, therefore in order for us to help with this matter fully, please can I ask you to contact me on the number below. With regard to the amendment of your order, I can confirm that this has been done as requested. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323 Option 3



20 June 2013

Hello Thank you for taking the time to speak to me today, as discussed, I am sorry to hear that your are disappointed with Bathstore. We do advise customers that they have 7 days to return goods following receipt of the delivery for a refund, this is detailed in our terms and conditions of sale. However, I am pleased that we have reached an amicable resolution your complaint. Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me again. Kind Regards Bathstore Customer Service Team 08000 23 23 23 option 3



19 June 2013



17 June 2013



22 May 2013



04 May 2013



30 April 2013
Very good quality -my second purchase of one of these



11 April 2013
returned



06 February 2013



04 February 2013
good quality for price



28 January 2013



14 January 2013



03 December 2012
Great products.



27 November 2012



27 November 2012
Seems to be very good but too early to say definitively



14 November 2012



08 November 2012
good design...internal plastic turning mechanism cracked after 8 years...is that a reasonable length of life?



23 October 2012
good contemporary set of taps



07 October 2012

Service rating :Hello, I am very sorry to hear that you did not received a pre delivery call. Bathstore are a company commited to continual improvement, and as such your comments have been forwarded onto our delivery team to be investigated internally. I apologise for any inconvenience caused and if you have any further queries then please contact us on the number below. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



05 October 2012
Exactly what is required



29 August 2012



24 July 2012
Very good quality and the added bonus was the box also included a waste.



22 July 2012



16 July 2012



27 June 2012



27 June 2012



25 June 2012
All as expected



14 May 2012



27 April 2012



23 April 2012



09 April 2012



02 April 2012
Good tap. Replacement for leaking similar tap.



23 March 2012



06 March 2012



27 February 2012



27 February 2012

Service rating :Hello, The issues that you have reported are indeed regrettable, we do take all of our customer’s feedback very seriously, as we are committed to providing the best possible standards of service. I am sorry to hear that the item was received damaged. May I assure you that in such an unfortunate circumstance, we would endeavour to redeliver the item as quickly as possible, and I apologise for any inconvenience this has caused. If you have any further queries then please do not hesitate to contact us on the number below. Bathstore Customer Service 08000 232323



13 February 2012


Delivery

We never want to keep you waiting. That's why we hold most of our stock in the UK so we can deliver on a day and at a time that suits you, for free.

Choose the delivery date to suit you
Choose your preferred delivery date up to 21 days in advance

NEXT day delivery from only £5*
Next day delivery available on small items if order placed before 2pm**

FREE delivery on orders over £250*
No matter how many items you've ordered, if you spend over £250, we will deliver it absolutely free of charge

**If you order online on a Friday, Saturday or Sunday before 2pm, we deliver to you the following Monday


Returns

Returns policy for non-faulty products

Where product(s) have not been installed and you are unhappy with the product(s), for whatever reason, you should contact our Customer Services team on 08000 2323 23 within 8 days from the date on which the product(s) were received.

For Terms & Conditions, click here >>

If there's a fault with the product

In the unlikely event that you encounter a problem with a bathstore product, you should contact our Customer Services team on 08000 2323 23.

For Terms & Conditions, click here >>

Store
locator
Brochure
request
Installation
enquiry