Metro exposed thermostatic shower valve

Part of our best selling Metro bathroom tap and shower valve range, this Metro exposed thermostatic shower valve allows you to halt or control the flow of your shower, while the thermostatic controls allow for ultimate temperature performance. The simple yet stunning design has universal appeal, allowing the shower valve to compliment any modern slide rail kit.

Manufactured from Virgin Brass so it won’t rust and dipped in chrome for a perfect finish, this thermostatic shower valve is built to stand the test of time. It also incorporates ceramic disc cartridges to ensure a longer maintenance-free operation (even in hard water areas).

This shower valve is suitable for medium-high water pressure systems (min. 1 bar). For installations where mains pressure exceeds 5 bar a pressure reducing valve should be fitted.

For added peace of mind, the Metro exposed thermostatic shower valve come with ceramic disc cartridges that are covered by a 12 month guarantee. This Metro shower valve perfectly compliments the rest of the Metro bathroom tap range, and can be coupled with our Minimalist accessories for those finishing flourishes.

Technical Spec

Installation Spec

CAD Spec

Guarantee10
MaterialBrass
StyleContemporary
Fittings includedNo
Instructions includedYes
Aerator includedYes
ColourChrome
Mounting typeWall mounted
Minimum pressure required (bar)1

Independent feedback by Feefo  


03 March 2015

Service rating :Good afternoon, I'm very sorry that you feel this way, and for the way this may have been handled. Unfortunately, we are not automatically notified by the delivery company as they will normally call the customer directly to re-arrange any delivery issues. This may be why there was a delay in chasing this issue for you, as we have to wait for our delivery company to look into items scanned in and out of their lorries. I hope this helps to explain the situation and eases your feelings that we weren't interested in rectifying this. I'm extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused, if you would prefer in future, you can also contact our customer service team directly at cs@bathstore.com or 08000 23 23 23. I'm glad to see that you were happy with your final product. Regards, Katherine Customer Service Team



28 February 2015
Valve part arrived and was a different unit,which fitted the shower housing but had a larger valve stem and did not fit the tap cover. Which they then sent out a replacement which still does not fit. We have since been sent a new full shower mixer assembly and we are waiting to afford to pay a plumber to come and fit. All these parts were under warranty and we will never use bath store again. Regards Peter
Good afternoon, I'm sorry for the delay in getting your new cartridge sent out, unfortunately our supplier gave us incorrect information on this occasion regarding a delivery date for this, and I believe the store were advised on an alternative that could be sent to speed up your delivery. The salesman claim not to have intentionally hung up on you at any point so I apologize if you were cut off during any of your calls to our store. We wouldn't normally pay for fitting costs as we have details instructions of how to remove, maintain and re-fit our cartridges and a plumber wouldn't normally be necessary. If you do have to re-fit your shower due to proven product fault we would normally cover reasonable charges if we were to receive the quote and have this authorized prior to any work taking place. I'm sorry again for any stress caused by this matter. Regards, Katherine Customer Service Team



07 February 2015



03 February 2015
Worked exactly as it should
Service rating :Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear about the trouble you have had. Unfortunately we have only just received your feedback, if this issue has not yet been resolved please contact our customer service team at cs@bathstore.com. Thank you. Kind regards, Katherine Pearson Customer Service cs@bathstore.com



02 February 2015



02 February 2015

Service rating :Good morning, Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry for the trouble that you have had on this occasion. Unfortunately we have only just received your review. If this has not already been resolved please could you contact us at cs@bathstore.com and our customer service team can look into this for you. Kind regards, Katherine Pearson Customer Service cs@bathstore.com



02 February 2015



02 February 2015

Service rating :Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry for the trouble you have had on this occasion. Unfortunately I have only just received your feedback, if this has not been resolved for you as of yet please could you contact our customer service team at cs@bathstore.com. Thank you. Kind regards, Katherine Pearson Customer Service cs@bathstore.com



02 February 2015



02 February 2015
Shower good



22 January 2015



20 January 2015
Bath waste had a crack in it, and the shower valve was damaged. I am waiting for a new part still to be delivered.
Good morning, I'm sorry for the trouble you have had with these products, sometimes they will try to find a simple solution before replacing products, however I'm sorry that you felt you were fobbed off. These items should be checked before sent out so I'm sorry we failed to do this in your case and you have had to ask for replacements, I understand this can be frustrating. Kind regards, Katherine Pearson Customer Service cs@bathstore.com



19 January 2015
Excellent.



19 January 2015
Good



30 October 2014

Service rating :Dear Shankari, I am really pleased that you have had such great service from Jeff, I am sorry that you did receive a damaged product. I will forward on your feedback onto his Regional Manager. Kind regards, Anthony Woods Customer Relations 08000232323 - Option 3 cs@bathstore.com



07 October 2014

Dear Steve Thanks for using bathstore and I hope that the shower installation went well. The review is much appreciated. Best wishes bathstore Customer Services



23 September 2014
Product was fitted easily with clear instructions. Early days but appears very good.



13 September 2014
Purchased as a replacement unit. Had problems with the thermostatic valve on the existing unit which was 4 years old.



11 September 2014
Easily fitted and is working well.



15 August 2014



20 June 2014
very badly done/installed



05 June 2014



20 May 2014
good



04 May 2014



26 April 2014



06 April 2014



05 April 2014



30 March 2014
As above.



28 March 2014



20 March 2014



14 March 2014
This was a prompt replacement of the original selection.



05 March 2014



02 March 2014



28 February 2014



19 February 2014
ditto



19 February 2014



27 January 2014
As above



25 January 2014



24 January 2014



24 January 2014



15 January 2014



14 January 2014



12 January 2014



12 January 2014



12 January 2014
Will be returning the item but the fault is not yours.The plumber could not safely remove the old mixer



12 January 2014



12 January 2014
Not in operation yet as our bathroom is not due to delay from being sold the wrong products by Sales representative.



07 January 2014



06 January 2014



04 January 2014



28 November 2013
.



24 November 2013



24 November 2013



24 November 2013



24 November 2013



18 November 2013



18 November 2013
I'm not sure what this is! Have rated as bad because survey wouldn't let me leave without a rating



08 November 2013



04 November 2013



02 November 2013
Works perfectly



01 November 2013
A little bit of this and a little bit of that.....well it mixes doesn't it!



28 October 2013



28 October 2013



28 October 2013
Good. But only used it a few times



28 October 2013



28 October 2013



27 October 2013
.



27 October 2013



27 October 2013



27 October 2013



27 October 2013



23 October 2013



19 October 2013
Not installed yet, but I have ordered more for the other bathroom



20 September 2013



17 September 2013



13 September 2013



10 July 2013
The shower valve is well built and works really well



19 June 2013



17 June 2013



17 June 2013



25 February 2013

Service rating :Hello, I am very sorry to hear that your delivery was delayed and that you wish to return an item. Unfortunately items can only be collected from your property or returned to the allocated store. Bathstore are a company committed to continual improvement, and as such, your comments have been forwarded accordingly. I am sorry that your flush mechanism broke, should time have allowed, we would have arranged for a replacement to be delivered as quickly as possible. I apologise for any inconvenience and disappointment caused and should you have any further queries then please do not hesitate to contact us. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



21 February 2013



27 January 2013



16 January 2013
Water Control Valve dripped, if after three years. Sought to bathe in vinegar, but now still drips. Thermo valve also 'seemed' to leak after dismantling. Planned to buy replacement but Sale Offer of complete fitting at c£80 seemed a safer and hopefully economical bet. Ordering and delivery very efficient.



16 January 2013



10 December 2012



16 November 2012



04 November 2012



02 November 2012



02 October 2012

Service rating :Hello, I am very sorry to hear of the issues with your delivery. May I assure you that this is not the level of service that we strive to achieve. Bathstore are a company comitted to continual improvement, and as such, your comments have been forwarded to the delivery team for a full internal investigation. I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused and should you require any further assistance then please contact us on the number below. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



06 July 2012

Service rating :Hello, Thank you for your feedback; I am very sorry to hear that your delivery was later in the day than expected. The delivery team have now put in place a recovery plan ensuring that any vehicle that is running more than 1.5 hours behind the scheduled delivery plan, will trigger an email first to the store, and then follow up calls to all customers that would be effected. I apologise for any inconvenience this unfortunate circumstance has caused you and if you have any further queries then please contact us on the number below. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



04 July 2012



29 June 2012
I already have one - this is a repeat order for an additional shower.



21 May 2012

Service rating :Hello, As discussed, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback; it is very important to us. Bathstore are a company committed to continual improvement and as such, your comments have been forwarded accordingly. I am pleased to hear that you have received all of your items. May I take this opportunity to thank you for your valued order, and also apologise for any inconvenience caused by this situation. If you have any further queries then please do not hesitate to contact us on the number below. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



15 May 2012



14 May 2012



23 April 2012



09 April 2012



04 April 2012
bought before - excellent product



27 March 2012
Look great and smooth action



20 February 2012



06 January 2012


Delivery

We never want to keep you waiting. That's why we hold most of our stock in the UK so we can deliver on a day and at a time that suits you, for free.

Choose the delivery date to suit you
Choose your preferred delivery date up to 21 days in advance

NEXT day delivery from only £5*
Next day delivery available on small items if order placed before 2pm**

FREE delivery on orders over £250*
No matter how many items you've ordered, if you spend over £250, we will deliver it absolutely free of charge

**If you order online on a Friday, Saturday or Sunday before 2pm, we deliver to you the following Monday


Returns

Returns policy for non-faulty products

Where product(s) have not been installed and you are unhappy with the product(s), for whatever reason, you should contact our Customer Services team on 08000 2323 23 within 8 days from the date on which the product(s) were received.

For Terms & Conditions, click here >>

If there's a fault with the product

In the unlikely event that you encounter a problem with a bathstore product, you should contact our Customer Services team on 08000 2323 23.

For Terms & Conditions, click here >>

Store
locator
Brochure
request
Installation
enquiry