Pool acrylic bath 1500 x 700

The Pool acrylic bath 1500 x 700 is a most popular design, but with a smaller length ideal for more compact bathrooms. The design has many clever features, making this not only one of our best looking baths but also one of the most versatile.

Features and benefits

• Made of the best quality Lucite® acrylic
• Warmer to the touch compared to cold steel
• More slip resistant than other acrylics when wet
• 22% larger internal bathing area than an equivalent steel bath
• Excellent thermal qualities keeps heat longer & reduces your bills

Want to know more?

The internal shape is defined by the very vertical sides and sharp corners. This not only looks great, but gives an internal bathing area at least 22% larger than the most popular steel bath equivalent (Saniform).

The displaced water volume for this bath is 100 litres. The acrylic sheet used is manufactured by Lucite to ensure not only the best quality (the sharp angles mean we have to use Lucite as other acrylic sheets can't cope) but also enhanced slip resistance (Lucite acrylic when wet is far more slip resistant than steel).

The Lucite acrylic is warm to the touch (avoiding the cold shock of a steel bath), and has excellent thermal qualities that ensure your water stays warm longer. The tap ledge at the foot end of the bath is generous, having been made specifically to cater for the British love of deck mounted taps (European baths cater for wall mounted taps and therefore have inadequate ledges).

The bath is supplied with no tap holes. The tap holes are drilled on site by the installer in exactly the position you require. The bath has a fully encapsulated base board made from recycled acrylic, fibreglass and resin for extra rigidity, aided by a steel framed fully adjustable leg set.

What’s included

1 x Acrylic bath (inc adjustable feet)

Not included

Bath panels / Waste plug
(click ‘Add to Basket’ to view add-ons)

Technical Spec

Installation Spec

CAD Spec

Guarantee10
MaterialAcrylic
StyleContemporary
Taps includedNo
Instructions includedYes
Feet includedYes
Length (mm)1500mm
Height (mm)610mm
Width (mm)700mm

Independent feedback by Feefo  


13 November 2014
made for the bath excellent fit and finish
Dear Mr Cook Your new acrylic bath unit and accessories are a very popular combination - look fabulous and the warmth of the acrylic compared to an old steel bath (if that's what you had) will be a revelation! Enjoy! Thank you for choosing bathstore. Best wishes bathstore Customer Services



25 September 2014
looks great not fitted yet ' looks a lot more expensive



26 August 2014

Service rating :Hello I am sorry that you have experienced issues with your delivery. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and please be assured that this matter will be investigated fully on an internal basis. With regards to your basin, please can you send a photo to customerservie@bathstore.com so this can be checked for any fault. I understand that you have now received your delivery and should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact customer services of your local store. Kind regards Maria Boucher Customer Service Manager Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323 Option 3



21 August 2014
it was what i expected



02 August 2014

Service rating :Dear Alison, I am very sorry to see this. I have reviewed what has happened since you initially notified us and have seen that there have been several conversations. If you can notify us of the exact items you believe to be missing we will surely be able to assist you. I have provided the details of the store below as they they are in the best position to assist. Bathstore Ilford 514 - 518 High Road Ilford Essex IG3 8EG T: 02085 997111 E: ilford@bathstore.com Kind regards, Anthony Woods Customer Service Supervisor 08000232323 Option 3 customerservice@bathstore.com



28 July 2014
Don't know order due later this week



12 June 2014



01 June 2014



17 May 2014



16 May 2014



13 May 2014



13 May 2014



29 April 2014



20 April 2014
Excellent you get what you pay for



20 April 2014
Nice shape and deep so very happy



10 February 2014



02 January 2014
Not tried or fitted yet still in packaging



23 November 2013
Good value for money would have liked to have spent more but the budget wouldn't allow. Not fitted yet so will have to wait ti try it out.



06 November 2013

Service rating :Hello John, It is very disappointing to hear that you did not receive your pre delivery calls and that the delivery driver was therefore unable to deliver your items on the selected delivery date. May I assure you that this is not the level of service that we strive to achieve, and as such, your comments have been forwarded onto senior management responsible for the deliveries so that this matter can be investigated internally. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience and frustration this has caused and should you require any further assistance then please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



21 October 2013



23 July 2013



10 July 2013



07 June 2013



30 May 2013
good prices and service. Unit still to be fitted, but looks good



30 May 2013



17 May 2013
Not installed yet



01 May 2013

Service rating :Hello, Thank you for your feedback; it is very important us. I am very sorry to hear of the manner in which your query was handled, and for the unsatisfactory service you have received. May I assure you that this is not the level of customer service that we strive to achieve, and as such, your comments will be investigated internally. Should you require any further assistance at any point in the future, please do not hesitate to contact customer service on the number below. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



24 April 2013



14 April 2013
The bath was exactly as described, and of very good quality.



25 February 2013



13 February 2013



24 January 2013
Great bath, Needed a smaller bath for our small bathroom. Looks nice. Quite deep. Fits the bill. Would recommend.



18 January 2013

Service rating :Hello, I am very sorry to hear of the issues that you have reported. Our delivery companies and ourselves strive to ensure that all deliveries are made with the products in optimum condition, unfortunately on occasion events beyond our control can mean that is not possible, but our store personnel and customer service team are there to assist in correcting the issue as smoothly and easily as possible. May I assure you that this situation has not been viewed lightly, and will be addressed internally. I understand that arrangements have now been made for delivery 22nd January. Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us on the number below. Kind Regards Bathstore Customer Service Team 08000 23 23 23 option 3



16 January 2013

Service rating :Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, and I am very sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with the delivery and the products. We always endeavour to make our deliveries during the time window that our delivery company inform you, but unfortunately scenarios can and do occur that are beyond our control. In this instance it appears that the vehicle making your delivery broke down and this caused some substantial delays. I would like to apologise that you were not being kept more thoroughly informed of these delays and revised delivery times. We aim to make all of our deliveries with the products being intact and in optimum condition but occasionally some of the products can be accidentally damaged. I understand that due to time constraint you had to take an alternative sink as your original choice was not in stock but hope that you found the process of obtaining a replacement otherwise satisfactory. You mentioned when we spoke that contact has been made with our technical team for advise on how to resolve this cistern and that they have agreed to send you out an additional part. I hope that this will remedy the leak that you are experiencing but if you have any further issues please do not hesitate to contact them again. Bathstore operate a no quibble 7 day returns policy and would have been happy to replace the plug for you. I do however understand that due to the timing one was sourced elsewhere. Once we are in receipt of the damaged item, we will arrange a refund. Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact customer service on 08000 23 23 23 Kind Regards Bathstore Customer Service Team 08000 23 23 23 option 3



15 January 2013



29 December 2012

Service rating :Hello, I am very sorry to hear that you unhappy with Bathstore. One of our customer service representatives contact you on 11th December in response to your email, to say that we are sorry to hear of the issues you have reported to us and as such a full investigation was undertaken. Following this investigation, and as stated in our email dated 19th December, the driver has confirmed that he did not knock the wall down and it seems that the vehicle used did not have any marks or damage on it. That said, Bathstore are a company committed to continual improvement, and as such, your comments have been forwarded accordingly. I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused and should you require any further assistance then please do not hesitate to contact us. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



04 December 2012



08 November 2012
Good internal size for a short bath.
Service rating :Hello, I am very sorry to hear of the issues with your delivery, may I assure you that this is not the level of service that we strive to achieve. Bathstore are a company committed to continual improvement, and as such, your comments have been forwarded onto our delivery team accordingly. I apologise for any inconvenience this has caused however, should you have any further queries then please do not hesitate to contact us. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



05 November 2012



25 October 2012



02 October 2012
well made and packaged for delivery, excellent design



30 September 2012
Every bath was damaged, we tried 4 times, eventually got our money back.
Hello, I am very sorry to hear of your experience. May I assure you that this situation does not represent the level of service that we strive to achieve. It is disappointing to hear that none of the baths met your expectations, and that this resulted in the order being cancelled. I understand that this matter has been addressed on an internal basis. I apologise for any inconvenience caused, and should you have any queries then please contact us on the number below. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



27 September 2012
Good price too



24 August 2012

Service rating :Hello, It is disappointing to hear that the delivery arrived over an hour late, unfortunately the vehicle was delayed due to heavy traffic. We recommend that you do not confirm the start date with your installer until you have received and checked your delivery. I apologise for any inconvenience this caused and if you have any further queries then please contact us on the number below. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



16 August 2012
Waiting for plumber to install, looks OK.



15 August 2012



08 August 2012

Service rating :Hello, I am sorry to hear that you did not receive notification of the expected timeslot for delivery. Bathstore are a company committed to continual improvement and as such, your comments have been forwarded onto the management who are responsible for the deliveries. I apologise for any inconvenience caused and if you have any further queries then please contact us on the number below. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



12 July 2012
I do not know as I am still waiting for my items to be delivered!
Service rating :Hello, I am very sorry to hear that your order wasn’t delivered; this was due to a system error. May I assure you that this is not the level of service that we strive to achieve, and as such this issue has been investigated internally in an attempt to avoid any further reoccurrence. I would like to apologise most sincerely for any inconvenience that this situation has caused, and I understand a mutually convenient delivery date has been arranged. If you have any further queries then please contact us on the number below. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



06 July 2012



05 July 2012



08 June 2012



04 June 2012
Not tried yet due to delays, due to the bath store not delivering on time and getting order wrong.
Service rating :Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback and for taking the time to speak to me today. The issues that have occurred during your Bathstore experience are indeed regrettable and may I assure you that they will be fully investigated. If you require any further assistance then please do not hesitate to contact us. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



28 May 2012
great. light weight and easy to fit in.



26 May 2012



14 May 2012
fine



26 April 2012



26 March 2012



23 March 2012



13 March 2012



09 March 2012
Bath looks great



03 March 2012
Excellent product at a great price! Bath sturdy, legs supplied of excellent quality, even impressed the plumber!!!



24 February 2012



22 February 2012



22 February 2012
.



21 February 2012
Really Good quality product



16 February 2012



15 February 2012
Bath very well packed and protected



13 February 2012
Seems to be just the kit



22 January 2012
when our fitter took off the cardboard wrapping the bath undeneath the plastic cover had scratches on the top edge of the bath had to go ahead and use it as we had already had to cancel him once very disappointed as we were recommended to bathstore
Hi, We're sorry to hear about the issues encountered during our delivery process, and that a timely resolution was not forthcoming. Your feedback has been escalated in an attempt to ensure that similar experiences do not occur. If you require any further assistance, please contact your local store. Regards, Bathstore Online Team



10 January 2012
good size and value for money



02 January 2012



09 December 2011



06 December 2011



20 November 2011
The finish on the overflow and the under side of the waste were first rate.


Delivery

We never want to keep you waiting. That's why we hold most of our stock in the UK so we can deliver on a day and at a time that suits you, for free.

Choose the delivery date to suit you
Choose your preferred delivery date up to 21 days in advance

NEXT day delivery from only £5*
Next day delivery available on small items if order placed before 2pm**

FREE delivery on orders over £250*
No matter how many items you've ordered, if you spend over £250, we will deliver it absolutely free of charge

**If you order online on a Friday, Saturday or Sunday before 2pm, we deliver to you the following Monday


Returns

Returns policy for non-faulty products

Where product(s) have not been installed and you are unhappy with the product(s), for whatever reason, you should contact our Customer Services team on 08000 2323 23 within 8 days from the date on which the product(s) were received.

For Terms & Conditions, click here >>

If there's a fault with the product

In the unlikely event that you encounter a problem with a bathstore product, you should contact our Customer Services team on 08000 2323 23.

For Terms & Conditions, click here >>

Store
locator
Brochure
request
Installation
enquiry