Pool acrylic bath 1500 x 700

The Pool acrylic bath 1500 x 700 is a most popular design, but with a smaller length ideal for more compact bathrooms. The design has many clever features, making this not only one of our best looking baths but also one of the most versatile.

Features and benefits

• Made of the best quality Lucite® acrylic
• Warmer to the touch compared to cold steel
• More slip resistant than other acrylics when wet
• 22% larger internal bathing area than an equivalent steel bath
• Excellent thermal qualities keeps heat longer & reduces your bills

Want to know more?

The internal shape is defined by the very vertical sides and sharp corners. This not only looks great, but gives an internal bathing area at least 22% larger than the most popular steel bath equivalent (Saniform).

The displaced water volume for this bath is 100 litres. The acrylic sheet used is manufactured by Lucite to ensure not only the best quality (the sharp angles mean we have to use Lucite as other acrylic sheets can't cope) but also enhanced slip resistance (Lucite acrylic when wet is far more slip resistant than steel).

The Lucite acrylic is warm to the touch (avoiding the cold shock of a steel bath), and has excellent thermal qualities that ensure your water stays warm longer. The tap ledge at the foot end of the bath is generous, having been made specifically to cater for the British love of deck mounted taps (European baths cater for wall mounted taps and therefore have inadequate ledges).

The bath is supplied with no tap holes. The tap holes are drilled on site by the installer in exactly the position you require. The bath has a fully encapsulated base board made from recycled acrylic, fibreglass and resin for extra rigidity, aided by a steel framed fully adjustable leg set.

What’s included

1 x Acrylic bath (inc adjustable feet)

Not included

Bath panels / Waste plug
(click ‘Add to Basket’ to view add-ons)

Technical Spec

Installation Spec

CAD Spec

Guarantee10
MaterialAcrylic
StyleContemporary
Taps includedNo
Instructions includedYes
Feet includedYes
Length (mm)1500mm
Height (mm)610mm
Width (mm)700mm

Independent feedback by Feefo  


13 November 2014
made for the bath excellent fit and finish
Dear Mr Cook Your new acrylic bath unit and accessories are a very popular combination - look fabulous and the warmth of the acrylic compared to an old steel bath (if that's what you had) will be a revelation! Enjoy! Thank you for choosing bathstore. Best wishes bathstore Customer Services



25 September 2014
looks great not fitted yet ' looks a lot more expensive



21 August 2014
it was what i expected



28 July 2014
Don't know order due later this week



20 April 2014
Excellent you get what you pay for



20 April 2014
Nice shape and deep so very happy



02 January 2014
Not tried or fitted yet still in packaging



23 November 2013
Good value for money would have liked to have spent more but the budget wouldn't allow. Not fitted yet so will have to wait ti try it out.



30 May 2013
good prices and service. Unit still to be fitted, but looks good



17 May 2013
Not installed yet



14 April 2013
The bath was exactly as described, and of very good quality.



24 January 2013
Great bath, Needed a smaller bath for our small bathroom. Looks nice. Quite deep. Fits the bill. Would recommend.



08 November 2012
Good internal size for a short bath.
Service rating :Hello, I am very sorry to hear of the issues with your delivery, may I assure you that this is not the level of service that we strive to achieve. Bathstore are a company committed to continual improvement, and as such, your comments have been forwarded onto our delivery team accordingly. I apologise for any inconvenience this has caused however, should you have any further queries then please do not hesitate to contact us. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



02 October 2012
well made and packaged for delivery, excellent design



30 September 2012
Every bath was damaged, we tried 4 times, eventually got our money back.
Hello, I am very sorry to hear of your experience. May I assure you that this situation does not represent the level of service that we strive to achieve. It is disappointing to hear that none of the baths met your expectations, and that this resulted in the order being cancelled. I understand that this matter has been addressed on an internal basis. I apologise for any inconvenience caused, and should you have any queries then please contact us on the number below. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



27 September 2012
Good price too



16 August 2012
Waiting for plumber to install, looks OK.



12 July 2012
I do not know as I am still waiting for my items to be delivered!
Service rating :Hello, I am very sorry to hear that your order wasn’t delivered; this was due to a system error. May I assure you that this is not the level of service that we strive to achieve, and as such this issue has been investigated internally in an attempt to avoid any further reoccurrence. I would like to apologise most sincerely for any inconvenience that this situation has caused, and I understand a mutually convenient delivery date has been arranged. If you have any further queries then please contact us on the number below. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



04 June 2012
Not tried yet due to delays, due to the bath store not delivering on time and getting order wrong.
Service rating :Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback and for taking the time to speak to me today. The issues that have occurred during your Bathstore experience are indeed regrettable and may I assure you that they will be fully investigated. If you require any further assistance then please do not hesitate to contact us. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



28 May 2012
great. light weight and easy to fit in.



14 May 2012
fine



09 March 2012
Bath looks great



03 March 2012
Excellent product at a great price! Bath sturdy, legs supplied of excellent quality, even impressed the plumber!!!



22 February 2012
.



21 February 2012
Really Good quality product



15 February 2012
Bath very well packed and protected



13 February 2012
Seems to be just the kit



22 January 2012
when our fitter took off the cardboard wrapping the bath undeneath the plastic cover had scratches on the top edge of the bath had to go ahead and use it as we had already had to cancel him once very disappointed as we were recommended to bathstore
Hi, We're sorry to hear about the issues encountered during our delivery process, and that a timely resolution was not forthcoming. Your feedback has been escalated in an attempt to ensure that similar experiences do not occur. If you require any further assistance, please contact your local store. Regards, Bathstore Online Team



10 January 2012
good size and value for money



20 November 2011
The finish on the overflow and the under side of the waste were first rate.


Delivery

We never want to keep you waiting. That's why we hold most of our stock in the UK so we can deliver on a day and at a time that suits you, for free.

Choose the delivery date to suit you
Choose your preferred delivery date up to 21 days in advance

NEXT day delivery from only £5*
Next day delivery available on small items if order placed before 2pm**

FREE delivery on orders over £250*
No matter how many items you've ordered, if you spend over £250, we will deliver it absolutely free of charge

**If you order online on a Friday, Saturday or Sunday before 2pm, we deliver to you the following Monday


Returns

Returns policy for non-faulty products

Where product(s) have not been installed and you are unhappy with the product(s), for whatever reason, you should contact our Customer Services team on 08000 2323 23 within 8 days from the date on which the product(s) were received.

For Terms & Conditions, click here >>

If there's a fault with the product

In the unlikely event that you encounter a problem with a bathstore product, you should contact our Customer Services team on 08000 2323 23.

For Terms & Conditions, click here >>

Store
locator
Brochure
request
Installation
enquiry