Pool acrylic bath 1600 x 700

The Pool acrylic bath 1600 x 700 is the most popular design style, but with a slightly smaller length ideal for more compact bathrooms. The design has many clever features, making this not only one of our best looking baths but also one of the most versatile.

Features and benefits

• Made of the best quality Lucite® acrylic
• Warmer to the touch compared to cold steel
• More slip resistant than other acrylics when wet
• 24% larger internal bathing area than an equivalent steel bath
• Excellent thermal qualities keeps heat longer & reduces your bills

Want to know more?

The internal shape is defined by very vertical sides and sharp corners. This not only looks great, but gives an internal bathing area at least 24% larger than the most popular steel bath equivalent (Saniform).

The displaced water volume for this bath is 115 litres. The acrylic sheet used is manufactured by Lucite to ensure not only the best quality (the sharp angles mean we have to use Lucite as other acrylic sheets can't cope) but also enhanced slip resistance (Lucite acrylic when wet is far more slip resistant than steel).

The Lucite acrylic is warm to the touch (avoiding the cold shock of a steel bath), and has excellent thermal qualities that ensure your water stays warm longer. The tap ledge at the foot end of the bath is generous, having been made specifically to cater for  the British love of deck mounted taps (European baths cater for wall mounted taps and therefore have inadequate ledges).

The bath is supplied with no tap holes. The tap holes are drilled on site by the installer in exactly the position you require. The bath has a fully encapsulated base board made from recycled acrylic, fibreglass and resin for extra rigidity, aided by a steel framed fully adjustable leg set.

What’s included

1 x Acrylic bath (inc adjustable feet)

Not included

Bath panels / Waste plug
(click ‘Add to Basket’ to view add-ons)

Technical Spec

Installation Spec

CAD Spec

Guarantee10
MaterialAcrylic
StyleContemporary
Taps includedNo
Instructions includedYes
Feet includedYes
Length (mm)1600mm
Height (mm)610mm
Width (mm)700mm

Independent feedback by Feefo  


04 January 2015



19 December 2014
Not yet fitted or in use
Good morning, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad our store was helpful and able to meet our online prices. It's brilliant to hear you are satisfied with our service both during your initial purchase and after. Kind regards, Katherine Pearson Customer Service cs@bathstore.com



13 November 2014
Broken
Dear Mr Dalli, As per our conversation, thank you for confirming that this was posted in error - I hope you will be able to review this and change it to a positive one now. Kind regards, Anthony Woods Customer Relations 08000232323 - Option 3 cs@bathstore.com



09 November 2014
I love it! BUT, had to cut it down as there was no choices in sizes so had to get a corner 'thingy' to cover the cut! It's the only panel I wanted though!



31 October 2014



12 October 2014

Dear Jennifer Good to know that you found us to be on the ball for you. I hope you like your new bath - as the information says, acrylic is just so much warmer to the touch than an old steel bath and don't make the water cold as the bath fills. Energy saving and comfortable, it's a win:win! Thanks for ordering from us. Best wishes bathstore Customer Services



03 October 2014
I would say that initially I was unimpressed, as the first bath came with a hairline crack on the rim. Initially trying to get a replacement was problematic despite speaking with customer services and the store i bought the product from. However after providing negative feedback on one of theses surveys they got in touch and sorted it out. I know there is a 7 day clause but for straight forward cases it should have not been so hard but saying that i was happy with the outcome and will have no hesitation in using the bathstore again.



14 September 2014
Looks great



08 September 2014

Service rating :Good Afternoon, I am sorry to hear that your delivery arrived damaged. We do aim to deliver our goods in good condition ,however on occasion we understand goods can be damaged whilst in transits.However that said we take our customers feedback very seriously,as a business we are always looking to improve our services to our customers. Again i apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. Should you require any further assistance, please call customer services. Kind regards Gurpreet Singh. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323 Option 3



16 August 2014



29 July 2014
Nice bath tub,slightly shorter than usual, just what I needed



25 July 2014



25 July 2014
This comment made based on pre-installation inspection only



23 July 2014



22 July 2014



19 July 2014
Prompt delivery and delighted with the bath I purchased Have used this company before and will use again in the future Have also recommended to friends and family



25 June 2014



18 June 2014



17 June 2014



08 June 2014
Good product and excellent quality



31 May 2014



15 May 2014
Exellent service



14 May 2014



07 May 2014



06 May 2014



02 May 2014



01 May 2014



29 April 2014
TBC



20 April 2014



10 April 2014
very good and so cufftable



07 April 2014



31 March 2014
Good bath, nice style, comfy!



18 March 2014
Size was hard to find but nicely priced



26 February 2014



18 January 2014
Very pleased with my purchase it is exactly like online picture



17 January 2014



10 January 2014
Very good



12 October 2013
Very good price good quality bath....



05 July 2013



05 July 2013
Nice bath, as described.



17 June 2013

Hello I am very sorry to hear of the issue that you have reported, having investigated this matter, I understand that the basin was mis picked at our warehouse. In a situation such as this, we would always do our best to re deliver the goods as soon as possible, and I understand we made the delivery 10th June,I would like to apologise for the delay and for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards Bathstore Customer Service Team 08000 23 23 23 option 3



17 June 2013
Lovely and spacious.



04 June 2013



30 May 2013
Wanted a differnet klength which you did not have - 1685



22 May 2013



20 May 2013
great value



18 May 2013
Smart, chic look. The 1600 length is great for me (5'4). The 700 width feels wide due to the narrow side edges. This is very comfy indeed to lie (or sit up) in. Showering with a glass bath screen (I bought the Liquid screen) is not at all cramped. The "tap" end has a wider shelf for shampoos etc or a glass of wine."



14 May 2013



07 May 2013



29 April 2013
Good bath, but spoilt by poor packaging and quality control. The cardboard packaging on the rim of the bath was damaged in two places in transit. Fortunately there was only a very minor nick out of the top edge so I could not be bothered to get it replaced. There is also a pimple" on the inside of the bath which looks as if it was a manufacturing defect because there is no sign of any impact on fibreglass reinforcing, but I did not spot this until it was installed! I did notice that the labels to indicate the locations of the grab handles were not symmetrical but I did not install any, so not problem for me."



25 April 2013



16 April 2013
Looks great



09 April 2013



02 April 2013

Service rating :Hello, I am very sorry to hear that the new product has not yet arrived. I understand that the item was out of stock and the shipment due in has been delayed. I sincerely apologise for this unforeseen circumstance and should you require any further assistance then please do not hesitate to contact us. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



26 March 2013



11 March 2013



25 February 2013



16 February 2013
Bath seems of good quailty but screws that hold legs onto bottom snaps in the hole provided.
Product :Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the service that was provided, however I am very sorry that the item arrived damaged,and also for the issue with the bath legs. May I assure you that in such an unfortunate circumstance we would have arranged for a replacement to be delivered as quickly as possible. Bathstore are a company committed to continual improvement, and as such, your comments have been forwarded onto our product team. Should you require any further assistance then please do not hesitate to contact us. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



08 February 2013



03 February 2013
Not yet installed but it appears to be of high quality. A good choice if your bathroom was built to take the old imperial measured bath and cannot accomodate the more modern standard metric size.



25 January 2013

Service rating :Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback; I am very sorry to hear that your delivery was delayed due to the adverse weather conditions and then one of the items arrived damaged. In such a situation we would arrange for the replacement to be delivered as quickly as possible. I understand that the replacement item will be arriving in store on 29th January. I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you and should you have any further queries then please do not hesitate to contact us. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



18 January 2013



18 January 2013

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is important to us and I am sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with your order. It is disappointing to hear of the events that occurred during your delivery, and would like to assure that this is not the level of service that we aim to achieve or expect from our delivery teams. I would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that have occurred and we will ensure that this is thoroughly investigated and addressed internally. If you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us on the number below. Kind Regards Bathstore Customer Service Team 08000 23 23 23 option 3



16 January 2013



16 January 2013



10 January 2013



15 December 2012
The bath quality seems to be good, fibreglass feels thick and sturdy. Leg kit is also good.



12 December 2012



15 November 2012



14 November 2012

Service rating :Hello, I am very sorry to hear of the issues with your delivery. Bathstore are a company committed to continual improvement, and as such, your comments have been passed onto the management who are responsible for our logistics, for investigation internally. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience this situation may have caused and should you have any further queries then please do not hesitate to contact us on the number below. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



13 November 2012
Very pleased with the product has been in use for about one week, no problems fitting or using it



11 November 2012



06 November 2012
Not fitted yet but looks good



18 October 2012
We needed a slightly smaller bath and this was one of the nicest I'd seen. The actual bath itself is smaller inside due to a very sloping back but as we will mostly be using it shower it doesn't matter too much.



05 October 2012
lovely bath, deep and comfortable and excellent value for money.
Service rating :Hello Thank you for your feedback, unfortunatley, for larger items, we cannot offer our next day delivery service, these items are usually made within 3 - 5 day working days. I am sorry to hear that parts were missing for the bath waste, that resulted in you returning the product for refund. Clearly this situation does not represent the standard of service that we strive to achieve, and I am very sorry for any inconvenience caused. On a positive note, I am pleased to hear that you are happy with the bath.Should you require any further assistance, please contact us on the number below. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



02 October 2012
Good for the price



14 August 2012

Service rating :Hello, Thank you for taking the time to speak to me regarding your feedback; I am sorry to hear of the issues with your delivery. I understand that you have now received a bath however; I am disappointed that your bath panel hasn’t arrived and as such, you have decided to request a refund. May I assure you that your comments have been forward onto our delivery team to be investigated internally, and I apologise for any inconvenience caused. We will be in contact to process your refund however, if you have any queries in the meantime, please contact us on the number below. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



05 August 2012
Bath flexes could do with being more rigid, nevertheless is good value for money. Should also supply bath with a low level waste.



02 August 2012

Service rating :Hello, I am sorry to hear that the refund took longer than you were advised by our store, this matter will be addressed internally. Refunds can take up to 28days as per our Terms and Conditions of Sale however; it seems that there was a delay in confirming that the item was returned to our warehouse. I apologise for any inconvenience this situation has caused and if you have any further queries then please contact us on the number below. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



02 August 2012
Nice bath, great value



10 July 2012



04 July 2012



28 June 2012
Great



15 June 2012



14 June 2012



29 May 2012
The bath seems a little thin and wobbly, it came with no instructions for installation of the legs. I tried to use the glued in bis of wood to secure the bath to the wall, one of them came out. Overall, Im not impressed with the product and would not shop with Bath Store again.
Hello Further to our telephone conversation today, I have forwarded the instructions as requested and should you require any further help with the installation please contact our Technical Support Team on the number below and use Option 2. As explained on the phone our delivery team will only deliver and are not qualified to install any products, should you decide you would prefer one of our Bathstore Installation Team to fit your bath, the Brighton Store will be able to arrange this for you. If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me on the number below. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



17 May 2012

Service rating :Hello, I am sorry to hear of the issues with the toilet and basin, this situation is indeed regrettable. May I assure you that your comments have been forwarded to our Quality Team for investigation. I understand that you have now decided to cancel your order for a refund, and I am sorry for any inconvenience this matter has caused. If you require any further assistance then please do not hesitate to contact us. Bathstore Customer Services 08000 232323



10 May 2012



30 April 2012
The bath arrived on time the delivery men was very polite, and the bath is just what we wanted. We would use this company agian



27 April 2012
nice bath, excellent finish, only downside, I wish it had grab handles!



26 April 2012



26 April 2012
Nice bath & good quality



23 April 2012
I did ask if I could swap for a bigger bath but was told no. Even though I was prepared to spend more money as over 28 days. Ha to source alternate product



03 April 2012



22 March 2012
its white and bathlike!



22 March 2012



21 March 2012



19 March 2012
Unfortunately this product was delivered 4 times before we received an undamaged bath. This is not good customer service especially when you have a plumber waiting for parts!
Hello, Further to our telephone conversation, once again I am very sorry to hear that the bath arrived damaged, and for any inconvenience that this matter caused. May I assure you that we are a company committed to continual improvement, and this matter will be investigated internally. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, it is very much appreciated. Should you require any further assistance then please contact us on the number below. Bathstore Customer Service 08000 232323



16 March 2012
Awaiting fitters



04 March 2012



03 March 2012



01 March 2012



27 February 2012
Very surprised by the quality of the bath considering it wasn't expensive. Robust yet attractive and well packaged.



05 January 2012
not yet installed but looks good



07 December 2011



16 November 2011


Delivery

We never want to keep you waiting. That's why we hold most of our stock in the UK so we can deliver on a day and at a time that suits you, for free.

Choose the delivery date to suit you
Choose your preferred delivery date up to 21 days in advance

NEXT day delivery from only £5*
Next day delivery available on small items if order placed before 2pm**

FREE delivery on orders over £250*
No matter how many items you've ordered, if you spend over £250, we will deliver it absolutely free of charge

**If you order online on a Friday, Saturday or Sunday before 2pm, we deliver to you the following Monday


Returns

Returns policy for non-faulty products

Where product(s) have not been installed and you are unhappy with the product(s), for whatever reason, you should contact our Customer Services team on 08000 2323 23 within 8 days from the date on which the product(s) were received.

For Terms & Conditions, click here >>

If there's a fault with the product

In the unlikely event that you encounter a problem with a bathstore product, you should contact our Customer Services team on 08000 2323 23.

For Terms & Conditions, click here >>

Store
locator
Brochure
request
Installation
enquiry